Please share your historic Gettysburg vacationexperience with us toothers, click on "Post a comment" below:

Post a comment


Made the trek to Gettysburg and decided to stay at Round Top. It was close to everything and was easy in/out.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and very affordable. We will definitely be back!
-- Mark Potter
May 15, 2017 at 5:02 pm


My wife and I enjoyed your campgroundhad a great time thereand would come back again
-- David Banks
May 9, 2017 at 6:24 pm


Very friendly, clean. Would recommend. :)
-- Maurer brescia
May 9, 2017 at 12:49 pm


We have stayed in rental units for years and finally purchased an RV in the fall. We love roundtop campground. We have stayed twice so far this year. We really enjoyed the ham potluck dinner our first trip. Our second was Easter weekend and the activities were great! All staff are friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying in July and October for Halloween weekend!
-- John and Jodi Baker
May 8, 2017 at 4:52 pm


We visited in late April, before the campground was in full swing for the season. Regardless, it was a wonderful visit -- clean, well organized, friendly, EXCELLENT proximity to Gettysburg Military Park. We took advantage of the full service site, an extravagance for us and so much appreciated. We will definitely be back and have recommended the campground to others.
-- Nancy Bacon
May 8, 2017 at 12:04 pm


Three years and counting we've brought our 7th graders to Campround Top! We always have a great time there, when we're not out exploring Gettysburg. We use the cabins (all different sizes) and have been pleased with them. In addition, the service and attentiveness has been outstanding. We will definitely be back!!
-- Aimee Farley (Sandy Spring Friends Schoo)
April 24, 2017 at 3:09 pm


We had a wonderful weekend tent camping with our Troop. Ashley was very helpful and responsive to accommodate our group size. The facilities are very clean and the rest of the staff is awesome. Very nice location being so close to the Battlefield. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great experience.
-- Troop 123
November 19, 2016 at 10:18 am


First time using our new motor home, the staff were very helpful,the site was perfect and we had a wonderful experience. We will be returning in the future. Thanks again.
-- Patti N.
October 22, 2016 at 8:50 pm


I just retired and wished very much to spend more time, but got drafted to teach at two colleges back home, hope to have more time next year as it will be our 14th season at roundtop and never get tired of the history there. Like I said this was our 13th year in 2016 and we have the best staff we have ever seen and all us guys know when Mommys happy the whole world is happy and Mommy is very pleased, thanks for another great year and look forward to next year !!!!!!!
-- Chris Daigle
October 21, 2016 at 8:17 pm


Very nice campground, we had a great site.
Store personnel were very helpful and friendly.
We will be back again to enjoy the campground.
Thank you.
-- Larry Eckard
October 18, 2016 at 9:47 am


Over the many Year's I've stayed at Round Top, personally I've never experienced a bad visit.
We just stayed in one of the many cabins for the Halloween Festival Weekend, and had a blast.
Clean, Safe and Family oriented, the staff and Management go out of there way to accommodate Your every need.
Having Gettysburg National Battlefield as there backyard offers a very special and memorable experience.
Your Own Experience Awaits You...
-- Stephen Skinner
October 17, 2016 at 5:08 pm


Stayed over Labor Day weekend. Let me tell you, the staff here is exceptional! We got to our site and realized we could not fit our rigB in the site.Being an understandably busy weekend, we were worried there wouldn't be another space open. The young lady at the front desk (I believe her name was Sarah) went above and beyond to help us with what little availability they had. Eventually found a site suitable for our rig and with the help from their maintenance staff, finally got set up in the site. Enjoyed the rest of the weekend and planning on returning. Thanks again round top staff for all your help.
-- Mary M.
September 8, 2016 at 3:07 pm


First time visiting your campground. Had a great time!! Look forward to another visit sometime.
-- Conklin family
September 7, 2016 at 12:16 am


Our 5 and 6 year old boys had a great time bicycling, swimming, golfing, playing hunting games, meeting other kids and watching outdoor movies!! For families with kids this campground is very nice to have all activities close together to have the feeling of community. We really enjoyed ourselves!
-- Mase family
September 5, 2016 at 6:11 pm


Been camping here for more than 10 years, started by tent camping and now have a old Coleman Pop-up.........This place has always been a great experience for going to Gettysburg. Along with there sister campground Drummer Boy.
-- Roger
August 30, 2016 at 11:12 am


Very nice people.Bath houses and restrooms very clean.Pool nice. Had to pay for WiFi which was the first time we had to pay in a camp grounnd. Sites are nice
-- Bonnie
August 27, 2016 at 10:15 pm


Love this place ! :) very friendly staff always helpful and willing to help , plenty of family activities, and rates are reasonable, recommend it highly ;)
-- Sharon Lloyd
August 16, 2016 at 12:49 pm


We bought a new camper in January of course we wanted to try it out originally we planned on staying two nights we did not want to dewinterize so used their facility's it worked so well we stayed 3 more days had a great time the ladies at the camp store were fantastic
-- Jim & Paulla Sanders
March 3, 2016 at 12:58 pm


We have been here a number of times with our family and love it. This year we stayed in one of the new 9 person cabins. As always, cabins were clean. When we had a problem with getting hot water on the shower, someone from maintenance was right over and even looked over other things around the cabin to make sure everything was going well. We typically look for one of the coupons posted on their website, but I think the prices are reasonable anyhow. The pool is large, always clean and never very crowded. The office staff are friendly and helpful. The location is prime for visiting anything you'd want to see in the area.
-- Amanda
September 17, 2015 at 12:13 pm


My family and I stayed in a loft cabin for 6 days in July. The cabin was nice, there were 9 of us so we supplemented with a couple of air mattresses. We loved every minute of it. Anything we asked for was brought to us. The staff was always friendly and courteous.we were centrally located to everything. All in all we agreed we would do it again
-- patti
August 4, 2015 at 7:46 pm


Just returned from Round Top after a trip over the Fourth of July. Perfect spot for my wife (a non-camper). We stayed in cabin #2 and found everything just as expected. We were missing a single dish towel, but let me say I've stayed for much more money at a beach house and for a much longer time without as nice of accomodations. With 6 of us, we stretched the occupancy, but expected that. Could there be improvements?. Sure, but they would be very, very minor. The staff was friendly, available, and always willing to help when we contacted them. I'd recommend round top to anyone, and look forward to coming back in the future!
-- Jesse Wonders
July 6, 2015 at 10:05 am


We wanted to contact Roundtop and let you know that we very much enjoyed our stay at the campground the weekend of June 19th-21. We are looking forward to returning and enjoying the facilities. We stayed in site 9.
We camp using a popup and we are completely dependent on the bathrooms. The young lady who was responsible for them that weekend needs to be commended. At any point of the day over the weekend, the bathroom/shower areas always looked as if they had just been cleaned. Thank you!
While at Round Top we used the pool, played mini golf, used the ping pong table, and the game room (pool table). Everything was clean, great shape, and welcoming.
We do have a couple of small suggestions which did not impact our stay, but feedback is important.
1. Site 9. We really liked the site, but it needs a new layer of gravel. The cement slab was terrific, especially after Saturday night's rain, but the surrounding area where the car is parked needs help, it was wet, but not muddy - thanks tot he gravel that was already there.
2. Information concerning the pool - it would be helpful (especially for newbies camping for the first time) staple a notice with the camp map letting folks know that they need to sign in and have a hand stamped prior to entering the pool.
3. Clearly mark the gate to enter the mini golf.
-- The Banko's
July 1, 2015 at 11:22 am


Just had our fathers day family reunion and stayed here for the first time,service was great,our cottage was very nice,my daughter and her family camped out for the first time here...her family loved it....will be back next year G od willing.
-- karen morgan
June 22, 2015 at 5:13 am


Round Top Folks,
We had a great time this spring at your campground, weather was great, campsite was beautiful, Round Top Folks were first class. We hope to see you all again in the future.


-- Dick and Janis Killen
May 18, 2015 at 4:56 pm


Great time at campground. Quiet at night and very friendly people camping there. Needed a 20 foot extension for cable hook up. Staff connected and installed cable. Did not have to go buy. Awesome! Will be back. Thanks again! Very nice campground. Recommend to anyone coming to Gettysburg.
-- Todd Thomas
May 17, 2015 at 2:18 pm


Visited Round Top for the first time May 1 - 3 to spend time with friends that camp there on a regular basis. We arrived about 7 pm and right before a storm hit. The office was closed but had our late check in packet available. As we were hastily trying to unhook our car from the tow dolly attached to the 40' RV and not knowing where our campsite was, an employee drove in just in time and lead us to our site. Huge thunderstorm right after and without his assistance, we would have been drenched for sure. Appreciated the going above and beyond to accommodate us. Thank you for being there....customer service was wonderful.
-- Sandy Stehman
May 8, 2015 at 9:29 am


We had a good time in Gettysburg and at the camp site. it was nice and quite,the circuit breaker at the main box tripped off and called the office and they took care of it right away. I would recommend the park to anyone.
-- Nab A.
April 20, 2015 at 11:42 am


We had planned a trip to Gettysburg for my father's 80th Birthday. I contacted Drummer boy camping resort and booked two cottages. Unfortunately, mother nature did not cooperate and the temperature at the end of March was dipping below 20 degrees at night. The staff at Drummer boy, contacted me several times and attempted to accommodate us there. As the weather forecast got worse, the decision was made not to open their cottages that weekend due to the concerns of freezing water lines. They then contacted their other property (Round top) to have us move there. We did stay and may I say that we were welcomed in great fashion. The cottages were awesome and all 17 of us wouldn't hesitate to come back to either of these properties. They went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. I run customer service centers and I must say that I was very impressed in the level of service we received. Great job Round Top and Drummer boy. You helped me to make a life long memory for my family and give my father the best birthday in his 80 years!
-- Karl Rosenhahn
March 31, 2015 at 11:46 am


We were staying for my son's hockey tournament and had to switch to this campground at the last minute. Snow had closed the other. We arrived with a foot plus of snow on the ground, but our site was cleared nicely. We were rarley at the campsite, but found it very enjoyable. We hadn't had our camper out yet,as it was early march, so of course there were a few problems with the camper that arose. Our propane ran out on a -1 degree night. I discovered a leak in both propane lines. I found the leak after all stores had closed. The office employee helped me call all local places for parts to no avail. The office employee then called around to all the other employees and found a hose which was brought to me at my campsite,free of charge. I have been camping for years, this was the best camping experience I have had yet!
-- Mike Engels
March 9, 2015 at 9:05 am


Have stayed at roundtop the last 2 springs. Top of the line campgroung. Staff is always helpful, and campgroung is kept very clean. Will continue to stay at roundtop.
-- Ajay
March 5, 2015 at 9:45 am


We recently purchased our first travel trailer and wanted to get in a weekend trip before winter. Called Round Top and they got us right into a great spot in a quiet part of the park, Devils Den or something like that. Check-In was easy, staff was really friendly, site was clean. Even though it rained a bit, the canopy was thick an hardly any rain hit our site, the slope of the site allowed for perfect drainage... no puddles.

My kids loved the playground and arcade, the camp store was thoughtfully stocked with average prices. We stayed in October, so there were so many events going on for the kids. They had hayrides, contests, movies, trick-or-treating. We only left the park once all weekend to ride over to the battlefields. Honestly this place is so well put together, you could check in and not need leave until check out.
What a wonderful weekend, thank you Round Top!! We'll be back!
-- Blick
November 18, 2014 at 3:50 pm


Had a fantastic time last week. Cottage #1 was wonderful. Looking forward to staying with you again.
-- Kelly R
October 20, 2014 at 2:42 pm


This was our first season there and although we were not there as much as we would have like to have been, we enjoyed ourselves very much. The camp staff is very friendly and all the campers we are around were very friendly! They keep it very clean too!
-- Darlene Haggerty
September 1, 2014 at 10:52 pm


This was our second time staying in a cottage. Both times have been great. Cottages are clean as well as everything else at the campground. Friendly staff. We could recommend staying there and might go back some time for another vacation.
Mount Forest, Ontario
-- Sandy
August 18, 2014 at 12:57 am


This was our first stay at and had a great experience. I was impressed by how clean our cottage was upon arrival. We really enjoyed our stay!
-- Brooke
August 4, 2014 at 9:01 pm


We spent July 24-28th at your campground. It was s very nice facility. The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean. We loved our pull through site. The campground was quiet and the pool was clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
-- Melissa Wernick
July 29, 2014 at 1:07 am


This was our first time at the Round Top Campground. We had a wonderful time. The whole campground was clean and full of fun activities. Our cabin was the best. The beds were comfortable and our location was perfect!!! We enjoyed the pool and all of the friendly people we met during out stay. We especially enjoyed the Sunday morning church service and were happy that you offered that to campers. We hope to visit again. Thanks for everything!!!!
The Pasquinelli Family
-- Pasquinelli Family
July 21, 2014 at 2:01 pm


Just got back from a weekend staying in three of your cabins with family. What a great experience. How nice it was to see smiles each time you saw the staff. Your camp was very clean and accommodating. Hope to return someday real soon.
-- Marty------Red Lion, Pa
July 21, 2014 at 4:23 am


This was our first visit to the campground and great time!! The kids had blast doing the activities and enjoying the pool. The campground was clean and so were the facilities. We also loved the location of the campground being just down the road from the Gettysburg Visitors Center. We will definitely come back again!!
-- The Torchias
July 13, 2014 at 9:42 pm


We just returned home after a 2 week stay in one of your cabins. Your campground was always very neat and clean , your staff always polite and very helpful.The location was great to all the local history.We will back for another visit
-- Paul & Teresa McQueen
July 13, 2014 at 10:54 am


When searching for an affordable place to stay during the Gettysburg reenactment, your campground stood out. This was the first time doing anything like this for us and we enjoyed the fact we could make breakfast before we left for the day and come back to cook on the grill for our dinners. Staff is friendly and provided information when asked. The only downfall was the bed in Cottage 1 where we stayed. A bit on the hard side and with the plastic covering under the sheet, it was noisy. Other than that, we would come back, no problem.
-- MaryAlyce
July 9, 2014 at 7:52 pm


I just wanted to say how great your campground was. Even though we weren't there much because of our travel ball schedule, it was very nice and definitely a place we will visit and recommend again. And your staff was so courteous and let us stay longer than we anticipated due to our game running over.. The rest of our team stayed in cabins and we all had a great time. Thanks again
-- Michele
July 2, 2014 at 4:43 pm


Our first visit at the campground and we were VERY happy with everything!! Staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful; we were in a busy location but did not feel crowded; amenities were very clean and sooo many activities were offered, if you wanted to participate. We will be back!!
-- The Leonards
June 30, 2014 at 7:18 pm


We have been staying in one of your rustic cabins for years and they are so relaxing, yet affordable. We always have a great time.
-- Sally, Latrobe, PA
May 9, 2014 at 3:42 pm


Hello - wanted to say thanks again for a wonderful stay. We visited from 16-18 April and our family had such a wonderful time that we made reservations to come again for Memorial Day weekend!

Can't wait!
-- Shannon L.
April 21, 2014 at 9:01 am


We stayed in the Park Model this past weekend and despite all the rain we had a great time! The PM is very nice, very clean and perfect for our family of 6!! The staff were very helpful and very accommodating! We hope to get back there this summer to enjoy all of the other amenities that are offered at the campground!
-- Mary Gordon
April 2, 2014 at 8:29 pm


I stayed here the weekend of March 8-9, 2014. The facilities were very nice, the staff was very friendly and I had a relaxing and peaceful weekend. Thank you.
-- Mike Calabrese
March 10, 2014 at 5:17 pm


I had a winter teen camp here for two nights. The teens loved. The cabins were perfect for what we did. Had a nice meeting hall to use and staff was great working with us.
-- Fairwinds Baptist Teens
January 23, 2014 at 1:57 pm


We have stayed at Round Top every year for the Halloween festivities. I believe ths is our 6th stay. we always rent the cottages. This yearwe were in cottage #6. It is our 2nd time in this cottage. It is very nice with 1 exception. the mattress in the back bedroom really needs to be replaced. It is impossible to remain on either side of the bed asthe center of the mattress is worn so you slide to the center from either side. Otherwise as usual we had an awesome time and will return again. Trick or treat this year was wonderful the most kids we ever had. we were there for the 2nd Halloween weekend
-- Linda Scott
November 13, 2013 at 9:00 am


We had a great weekend in one of the cottages at the campground. We were looking for a rustic cabin with a fireplace so we could just relax and take a break from every day life. We found exactly what we were looking for in one of the premiere cabins. Staff was friendly, the cabin was almost like new and well appointed, but above all, it was extremely clean. We were very pleased with our stay and have spread the word already to friends looking for a nice relaxing experience.
-- John Jacobson
November 11, 2013 at 8:36 pm


We just left Round Top a few days ago, after having stayed since the end of August. This has been one of the nicest stays we've had. The park is great and the staff even better! Brent really helped us get settled and was always helpful and accommodating to us. We're looking forward to coming back next year!
-- Rick and Linda Sandler
November 3, 2013 at 5:25 pm


We had a terrific time at Round Top this past weekend, Oct 18-20. We were there with 5 other camping friends. The kids had a great time trick or treating. We are coming back for Halloween in 2014! Already made our reservations. I only have one suggestion, please provide trash containers back along Peach Orchard/Custard Circle...it's a long way to haul trash all the way to the front of the campground. Thanks for a great weekend!
-- Diane and Rick Curtis
October 22, 2013 at 11:03 am


What a great place to stay, the cabin was wonderful, feltlike being in the woods and camping yet it had all we needed. We were there during the gov shutdown which was very disappointing as we wanted to see the battlefields etc. But someday hope to be back, perhaps with our teardrop. I would recommend this place and would love to come back when we get out that way again.
-- Sarah and Kent Oakley
October 17, 2013 at 11:43 am


We just spent the weekend of Oct. 11-13, for our first trip to Roundtop. The Halloween activities were enjoyable and our kids had a great time. Our site (77) was in the woods which is what we prefer. It was nice to see that the seasonal sits are well-kept. I'm sure we'll be back!
-- Matt
October 14, 2013 at 2:32 pm


We would just like to say we love our seasonal site at round top .We just moved in Oct 1st and love it . Campground is clean friendly people the office help is the best... Just love being able to spend weekends there.
-- Cathy and Gary
October 13, 2013 at 3:10 pm


I just wanted to thank you for our recent stay. We were on lot 18 and were very pleased by the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. The shower/restrooms were more than we expected. Thanks again.
-- Bob C.
September 13, 2013 at 12:43 pm


We truly enjoyed our visit to Round Top Campground! Clean, quiet, convenient. Everyone so very pleasant. The programs provided are nice as well. The only downside for us was that we didn\'t need water or electric, (We are motorcycle campers with small pop-up, but still had to pay the same rate. Would be nice to see some primitive sites available. We were treated kindly as if we were in a motor home or large camper. We weren\'t looked down upon as we found to be true of another campground in the area! We will be back. Thanks for such a great visit!
-- Jim Tanner and Carol Andrews
September 12, 2013 at 12:42 pm


We enjoyed our stay again as we always do . We decided to be a seasonal camper ,Due to the friendliness of the staff and Brent we are looking so forward to being there regular .Close to home very kid & pet friendly we just loved it..
-- Cathy & Gary
September 2, 2013 at 2:13 pm


Always enjoy camping at your campground. Very clean and very friendly staff. Take care of all your needs and make you a happy camper. Will always be there when we are in the Gettysburg area.
-- Larry Shew
August 26, 2013 at 1:06 pm


We normally camp in a tent, but decided to try staying in a deluxe cottage for our four nights in Gettysburg. Great choice! The cottage was very clean, comfortable, and fully stocked with all the towels, blankets, pillows, and kitchen items one may want. The campground is only a five minute drive to the Battlefield...easily done on bikes if you bring them. Great place to take two young boys...they loved the campground and the sights. Would definitely return to Round Top.
-- Lori & Joe
August 8, 2013 at 3:04 pm


Dear Round Top Campground,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank-you all for a great visit to your campgrounds for the 150th Anniversary of the battle of Gettysburg. Everyone there was so very much accommodating, friendly, and the amenities was everything we were promised.

We will be telling anyone heading your way that the will not be able to find a better place to stay whether it is a cabin or a campsite.

Much happiness, success, wealth, and good health ahead and hopefully we will be able to come and see you all again soon.





-- John Laney
July 26, 2013 at 9:12 am


We spent 5 days @ your campground and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very cordial and pleasant,and will definetly be back. I highly recommend this place for a very enjoyable stay. The campground is very nice, lots to do, and very clean.
Thank you,
The Violettes
-- Norman & Ramona Violette
July 22, 2013 at 8:23 pm


Well again we had a great camping weekend it was quite and peacefully just what I needed to get away from the city. I would like to know why the bathrooms were locked right ourside the campsite (237) after my husband got finished cleaning the system out I had to use the restroom but they were locked. WHY?
Thanks for the stay Sharon & Bob
-- Sharon and Bob Fosler
July 22, 2013 at 7:02 pm


Our 1st time in your campground was very nice! We stayed for a week in one of the rustic cabins, small but cozy! The staff were friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean, and we really enjoyed the large swimming pool. I called the office a week before we arrived to ask if there were curtains on the windows and was told no, but there are nice curtains, also we were not told that there was a small fridge included, that info should be in the brochure. All in all, we had a wonderful stay, and it was very convenient getting to the Gettysburg park and into town. Thankyou for making our vacation so pleasurable!
-- Pat and Scott
July 17, 2013 at 6:28 pm


I just wanted to provide feedback about my week at Round Top. The facilities were great. Clean and well maintained. The staff were exemplary in customer service, very pleasant and responsive.

I would certainly stay there again if in the area because of the great staff!

-- D. Bergeron
July 15, 2013 at 5:45 pm


Dear Round Top,
Just writing a quick email to say that our stay at the campground was superb! The cottage was very nice and clean, quiet, and a perfect distance to everything.
I've stayed at that cottage a few times before and enjoy it every time I go there. Thanks!
-- Audrey P
July 15, 2013 at 3:07 pm


We stayed at your wonderful campground for both 150th Gettysburg events. Your staff was always friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the movies and other activities. If we come back to the Gettysburg area, we will definitely stay here again.
-- M. Hale
July 12, 2013 at 8:29 am



First and foremost I have been camping at Roundtop for a number of years, I find that the staff is very friendly and very helpful with getting you in a camping spot that you would like. Brett could not have been more helpful to get us in the spot we had wanted. We know alot of people that camp at Roundtop and we are all just 1 big happy family when we go there.

I truly enjoy camping there we have alot of fun never had any problems whatsoever with anyone
and we continue to go to Roundtop to see the wonderful people that are there visiting or seasonal.

The restrooms have always been excellent and the store stockedwith just about everything that is needed.Again I have nothing but good things to say about Roundtop and we will continue to camp there.

Great job Roundtop

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
-- Jane C
July 11, 2013 at 4:48 pm


We enjoyed your campground a lot, it was our first time with you, loved the movies. Will come again if ever in Penn.
-- M Hayward
July 11, 2013 at 1:10 pm


Our stay at Round Top Campground during the 150th anniversary of the battle of Gettysburg could not have been any better. The accomodations were very new and clean, your staff was great and your location near the park can't be beat. It was very reassuring to feel welcomed by your pleasant staff and to know that your accomodations were top notch.
We will do this again!
Thanks
-- George Floyd
July 9, 2013 at 8:54 pm


Thank you everyone at Round Top Campground. You all were very helpful and courteous, you made our time here very nice and we will see you again next year. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone.
-- Rick R
July 9, 2013 at 2:39 pm


We spent a very enjoyable week at Roundtop over the 4th. July. The bathrooms and showers were spotless, and we found everyone very helpful and friendly! Good Job!
-- Joyce and Frank Ridilla
July 8, 2013 at 5:29 pm


Brent,

This was our first time camping with you, We didn't spend too much time at the site, due to the Gettysburg experience, but, when we were there, the staff was kind, answered all my questions. The campground is awesome, kids enjoyed the pool for a few hours. We will definitely spend more time there in the future. Thanks again
-- Christopher Patete
June 30, 2013 at 6:33 pm


We stayed at Round Top for the first time June 21-23, 2013. The staff was above expectations and the new cottage (#16) was fabulous! We had our two 13 year olds and our 3 year old and they had an awesome time (i.e. swimming, putt-putt, and the arcade). As for my husband and I we loved it as well. There was only one small glitch, which was the blinds on the sliding glass door did not quite close the whole way, but none-the-less we will be coming back and staying very soon! :)
-- Shawn Swartz
June 27, 2013 at 11:34 am


Brent,

This was our first time at Roundtop campground and we enjoyed the stay very much. We normally camp in our motorhome but decided the cabin would be better for 4 adults and 3 children. We stayed in Cottage #4 but will opt for a slightly bigger one next time with the kids. The cottage had everything provided that we needed. The thing we could have used was a second TV for the kids but other than that it was perfect. Hopefully we can use the campground in the future with our motorhome.

Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

-- Sherry D
June 24, 2013 at 10:54 am


This was our first time at Roundtop campground and we enjoyed the stay very much. We normally camp in our motorhome but decided the cottage would be better for 4 adults and 3 children. We stayed in Cottage #4 but will opt for a slightly bigger one next time with the kids. The cottage had everything provided that we needed. The thing we could have used was a second TV for the kids but other than that it was perfect. Hopefully we can use the campground in the future with our motorhome.

Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

-- Sherry D
June 24, 2013 at 10:40 am


Thank you for your wonderful service. We have a tent but, it is getting more difficult to get set up and enjoy it. I brought my wife to use a cabin and she fell in love with it. We look forward to visiting a lot more often. You are close by and very reasonable in price. Thanks again for all you do.
-- Robert Braman
June 24, 2013 at 7:53 am


This was our second year camping in Gettysburg, but our first year at Round Top Campground. We will be back! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. It was low traffic and very kid friendly. The outdoor movie at night was a big hit with our six children. The park was clean, lots of trees and shade, tons of amenities available too. The overall atmosphere of the park was friendly and respectful. Thank you for making our vacation comfortable.
-- Family of Eight
June 23, 2013 at 7:28 pm


Had a great Memorial Day weekend. This was our first time camping at Roundtop and we give it 5 stars. Nice size campsites, Clean restrooms, fun activities and even though it was too cold to swim the pool was open and some brave souls were swimming. Look forward to our next trip in June
-- Tom and Diane
May 28, 2013 at 7:25 pm


You have a winner in AMY!!! We saw your stand at the Timonium RV Show and she mentioned to us about the Spring Seasonal Camping. My husband and I never wanted to do a seasonal deal as we enjoy going different places, but due to his job we decided to try it! Well, if it wasn't for us having other trips planned we would have gone seasonal. We got so much use out of our camper already this year!! Actually we have never used our camper as much as we already have. Amy - You are truly a wonderful person (never change). Brent we can't forget you!! You are also very attentive to the campground but Amy is usually the first face you see when you enter the store! Thank you all for a lovely stay!! If you do the Spring Seasonal Camping in 2014 make sure you hold our site as we will DEFINITELY be back! See you soon as we already have trips to come back and visit. *****
-- Mark & Sue
May 20, 2013 at 1:35 pm


Stayed for six months...great place...conviently located in Ghettysburg...very friendly and helpful staff!! five out of five stars from me!!!
-- Jay Kavic
April 6, 2013 at 7:50 pm


We were there last weekend with our children and grandchildren, and just wanted to thank you for the wonderful time we had, there were so many activities for the kids from the Easter crafts and, Egg Hunt and games, I just wanted to let you know that Cathy did a great job with the kids, I'm sure they will try to hunt her down the next time were there. Thanks Again!
-- Ray & Nancy H.
April 5, 2013 at 3:27 pm


Thank you Tom & Donna for all your help on our first voyage!
-- Don & Carole
March 17, 2013 at 12:52 pm


thanks for the activities planned for harvest time
-- Gary
October 31, 2012 at 8:30 am


My husband and I stayed 2 nites in Cottage 1. It was wonderful! The cottage had so much more than we really needed. Neighbors were really nice, too. Thanks and we look forward to staying again!
--
October 30, 2012 at 7:28 pm


We just finished our 2nd season at Round Top. What an AWESOME time we have had. Brent and his entire staff have really turned this place around.. Wonderful, relaxing, clean, enjoyable place to get away. Come hang out at with all of us some weekend or week after week. Your KIDS will thank you for it, Miss Kathy is the BEST! COME CHECK IT OUT, your missing a great opportunity if you don't. Thanks you guys, YOUR AWESOME. See you at the end of March (if not before).
-- Deckers/Youngs
October 30, 2012 at 1:45 pm


We spent two nights in Cottage 1 and we couldn't have been more pleased. The place was spotless, cozy, and really comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I recommend this place for anyone!
-- Seebode
October 23, 2012 at 9:19 pm


The campground with the huge rock formations and beautiful assortment of trees and vegetation provides a dramatic setting for a truly wonderful camping experience. It is well maintained,clean, quiet and close to everything that we wanted to do. The staff was cooperative,helpful and very friendly. We had a great time and look forward to a return visit.
-- Linda & Fritz
October 22, 2012 at 9:03 am


On the weekend of Oct 6th 2012 we stayed at your campground. My family and I had a wonderful stay. The campground was quiet and relaxing. It was close to everything. The store was well equipped with supplies we needed and the people were very friendly. The campgrounds were very clean and easy to manuver. We had no trouble finding our site which was spacious. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
-- John, Sharon and Jillian
October 16, 2012 at 6:35 am


I want everyone to know how amazing the staff is there. You would think everyone there was family! They all get along so well and it makes campers even more welcome. During my entire stay there, I think I had only seen one staff member not smile nearly as much. It was a great time for my family and I. AMAZING turn around from the last time I visited the area. Keep up the good work Round Top. God Bless!

-- Jamie F.
October 5, 2012 at 3:24 pm


A BIG THANK-YOU to all the staff at Round Top! This was the perfect place for a vacation! So close to everything yet out far enough to be peaceful an quiet! Clean, safe, friendly an down right enjoyable..the pool was a great way to end the day..the cottages are the way to go..better then a hotel anyday..my son an I are already talking of doing it again...just stay longer! My friends here in Syracuse NY have been asking me what was the bad part to Round Top...I said---"Have'n to leave""...God Bless everyone there..."
-- Theresa Tarbox an son Jacob
September 11, 2012 at 7:24 pm


Just wanted to let you know that everyone in our party was very impressed with your campground- facilities were clean, staff was very helpful, accommodations were comfortable. We already booked the pavillion for next year and plan to book the lots and cabins soon. Thanks for making this such an enjoyable reunion for us!
-- Jeannine Milloy
September 7, 2012 at 10:38 am


What a awesome experience! Quiet time was just that,quiet time. Everyone was very friendly, If there where a fishing pond there, you would have to chase me away.
-- Steven M Welch
September 5, 2012 at 7:29 pm


The location was excellent for our Gettysburg battlefield tour. The staff was friendly, facilities clean, and the campers were all friendly. I will bring my bathing suit next year... Pool looked giant and in great condition.
-- Matt Shanahan
September 4, 2012 at 7:05 am


You know how you have a picture in your head of what the perfect vacation will be? Of course you do, we all do, often with disappointment. Well, I could not have chosen a more perfect place to have a reunion camping trip with my two nephews (10 & 13). They've wanted to go camping for years! From my initial inquiry call to the courtesy call after we left we all felt like welcome guests. Everyone was so accomidating. We stayed in a cottage, spotless and everything was provided. The pillows were even nicer than the ones we brought from home. The facilities are top shelf, between the pool, basketball and shuffle board we decided we needed to stay longer and would have if only the boys did not have to go back to school. I cannot recommend choosing Round Top more strongly. In today's world it's increasingly more difficult to find places where you feel safe enough to let your family do things on their own. We found this at Round Top and hope you do too!
-- Patty L. From North Carolina
September 3, 2012 at 5:36 pm


This was our first visit to Round Top with our Pop-Up. We truly enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were exceptionally clean as were the showers. As for the personnel, they were all great. Finally, I want to thank you for the Military discount and the fact that you reckognize the service we former military and those active Military provide for our country. THANK You!!
-- Bernard (BJ) Barrett
September 3, 2012 at 3:50 pm


We traveled all the way from Washington state and stayed in one of the small cabins, We had a great stay, a super experience. The staff was great and the accomodations were perfect for our needs. Thanks for making our vacation a fabulous one. Keep up the great work.
-- Kymber Hills
August 20, 2012 at 9:40 am


We stayed three nights in a cabin at the campgrounds. The cabin was very clean. The ladies in the office were super nice and extremely helpful. This was a very positive vacation and the children made me promise to bring them back to Round Top next year.It is a campground that you WOULD want to come back to. Thank You.
-- Vanderbilt Family
August 17, 2012 at 6:09 pm


I would like to thank everyone here at roundtop. They make you feel right at home. This was are second trip and I think are family found are favorite campground. Thanks again from the Miller family.
-- Mike Miller
August 16, 2012 at 9:06 pm


Have to say this past weekend was just as great as all the others sure wish that we could hit one of the nights that they get out and sing along cause I will have to say that visit is still ringing in my head as for the whole family was involved. Put this past weekend with the whoville theme going on thought that all did well and have to say seem that my grand kids all enjoyed it.
Look forward to coming back again soon
-- The McDonald crew
August 6, 2012 at 8:29 pm


This was our first stay at Roundtop Campground! We rented a cottage for 2 nights, very nice accommodations although the beds were a little uncomfortable! Cottage was clean with great AC two bedrooms and full kitchen very Rustic look but nice facility!
Could hear the highway near by but was not to loud, campstore was nice, kids and I enjoyed large pool with 9' deep end great for cannonballs in Gettysburg ha!
Price was about same a regular hotel room but was nice to sit out by fire and relax in the evening!
Staff was friendly, also have a tennis court and full BB court!
We would recommend and plan on coming back in the fall!

-- J. Fairchild
August 4, 2012 at 1:38 pm


We just spent a week in 1 of the cabins and it was a great stay. Cabin was clean. The pool was very nice and it is close to alot of places and things to see. We cant wait to go back again. Very nice campground.
-- Mike
July 30, 2012 at 1:29 pm


We just returned from our trip to Gettysburg at Round Top Camp Ground, what a wonderful experience from beginning to end.

This campgroud is so cozy & family oriented that it brings home to the camper. People working at Round Top were excellent, courteous, and had a nice smile for its visitors.

We found so many nice things to enjoy at Round Top,such as: a huge swimming pool and crystal clean, nice clean bathrooms & showers, many, many activities for children and one's adults can enjoy too, and there were lots of walking areas to enjoy a paved road to walk on.

We definitely will return to Round Top within the next month & a half. The area is filled with things to do and there are so many little towns close by to visit that will take you back in time. I must say, "We love the entire area."" The antique shops were great and so was the restaurants with delicious food.
-- Barbara Kasey Smith
July 27, 2012 at 6:39 pm


We just returned from our trip to Gettysburg at Round Top Camp Ground, what a wonderful experience from beginning to end.

This campgroud is so cozy & family oriented that it brings home to the camper. People working at Round Top were excellent, courteous, and had a nice smile for its visitors.

We found so many nice things to enjoy at Round Top,such as: a huge swimming pool and crystal clean, nice clean bathrooms & showers, many, many activities for children and one's adults can enjoy too, and there were lots of walking areas to enjoy a paved road to walk on.

We definitely will return to Round Top within the next month & a half. The area is filled with things to do and there are so many little towns close by to visit that will take you back in time. I must say, "We love the entire area."" The antique shops were great and so was the restaurants with delicious food.
-- Barbara Kasey Smith
July 27, 2012 at 6:39 pm


We just spent a week at Roundtop for a family reunion. We stayed in the cabins and found them to be very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was large with plenty of loungers. There was a lot to do at the campground - mini-golf, game room, shuffleboard, etc. The campground was close to town, the battlefields and other area attractions. It was also an easy drive to Baltimore, Hershey or Washington DC.
-- Michele
July 27, 2012 at 3:42 pm


We had a wonderful weekend. This campground has done a great improvement since last year. The workers were very kind and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
-- David & Monica Shockey
July 23, 2012 at 5:33 pm


We stayed a week in one of your cottages and really enjoyed your camp. After tenting for many year, it was such a nice change to just be able to show up to camp and have everything we needed all ready to go. Your campground is one of the cleanest and most welcoming ones we have been to. Thanks for a great week!
-- Bressler Family
July 16, 2012 at 11:09 am


Got back from tenting at the campground. Doidn't know what to expect since it was our first time there. Hauled alot more than we needed. This campground has to be the most pleasant to stay at. Definitley will be be staying again. THANKS to all.
-- Wayne Detwiler
July 16, 2012 at 8:59 am


We will be back. Always great.
-- K. Kiel
July 14, 2012 at 2:33 pm


Our family stayed four days at camp site 20 and loved it! Nice cement pad to set up at! Very close to the bathrooms/showers, pool, and store! Was great with the kids!! Highly recommend!! :)
-- The Huffmans
July 8, 2012 at 9:25 pm


Highly recommend this Camp ground. Staff is very friendly and the sites are clean and well marked. Will return to Round top camp ground in the near future!
-- The Brechbiels
July 1, 2012 at 9:31 pm


Just got back from our first trip to Round Top. Very nice campground.
-- Kathy Kensinger
June 24, 2012 at 1:34 pm


We attended a dog event at the Eisenhower hotel June 1-3, 2012, so we booked a reservation for our RV at Round Top, I wanted to host an old fashioned shrimp boil for some of the folks staying at the hotel. The management was very accomodating, letting us rent the upstairs hall of the office. It was really wonderful, especially becaue that evening it rained like crazy while we ate shrimp and drank wine in comfort. THANKS ROUND TOP CAMPGROUND, you really made our day!
-- Bridget D'Amico
June 3, 2012 at 6:45 pm


We havent done alot of camping, but we were pleased with site 12 in Little Roundtop over the Memorial Day weekend. The sites in our section were quiet, clearly defined with rock borders and had a full base of stone. Staff regularly patrolled the grounds and an incident of loud music was quickly subdued. The vast majority of store items were very fairly priced - however we would agree that the mini-golf and wireless internet seemed a little high. We have low trailer and we couldnt use the above ground septic - however the drive through dumping stations were nice so it wasnt a big inconvenience. We would do it all over again.
-- Brian B
May 30, 2012 at 10:33 pm


We spent Memorial Weekend there unfortunately for a soccer tournament so we didn't get to enjoy much of the campground itself. Our girls did have a great time in the pool. The staff was great despite the reviews. I did spend some time talking to a neighbor who has a permanent site and was told that the management staff that is in place now is new and doing a fantastic job, as far as I could tell, he was right. We will definitely go back when we can actually enjoy the camp ground.
-- Leisha Cranford
May 30, 2012 at 10:03 pm


We had a great time at Round Top this past Memorial Day weekend. The activities director, Kathy, was enthusiastic & did a great job -- she really seemed to have a handle on things & kept them under control!
-- Dawn L.
May 30, 2012 at 8:59 am


My family and I spent our Memorial Day weekend at Round Top Campground and had a fantastic time! Great pool area. Our 4 year old loved the kids pool and our 12 year old loved the adult pool. Our camp site was shaded by plenty of trees (fantastic). We tow our camper so there was plenty of parking for our vehicle. The staff was great. The activities for the kids were fantastic. Highly recommend this place. DO NOT judge by reviews. I was all worked up over nothing (after I red them). Go see this place for yourself. Campground is very close to town of Gettysburg and memorials. Loved every second of it. A very BIG thank you to the owners and staff for a wonderful weekend. You brought my family closer together.
-- Mark R. - Glen Mills, PA
May 29, 2012 at 4:26 pm


Nice campground. People were nice and pool and other activities were great. The prices on some items were too high, like on wood and mini golf. Also the above ground septic tank on the site we stayed on was pretty much worthless, as it was higher than our camper's discharge pipe. We did enjoy most aspects of our first stay at Roundtop.
-- Mark Hauf
May 29, 2012 at 12:56 pm


Testimonials


coupons1.png
 virtualtourbut1.png
 seasonal1.png
 rentals1.png

©Copyright. 2017 Round Top Campground. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design | Website Hosting: B Square Web

Admin